Christmas Cheer

It’s getting closer to Christmas, and I am so excited! I enjoy taking this time away from school to spend time with my family and sleep. However, this Christmas is going to be very different. It’ll be the first one I spend without my brother. He moved to Los Angeles during the summer to pursue his dream of becoming a photographer. I’m so incredibly proud of him for taking such a huge step in his life, but my parents and I will certainly be missing him this holiday season.
On a happier note, as I grow older, I realize how important the time I have with my family is. Sometimes they bug me (I’m sure everyone can relate) but I couldn’t ask for a better one. We have a lot of small traditions, but my favorite has to be Christmas Eve when we all go to my grandma’s house for a Mexican fiesta and dirty Santa. It’s a night filled with food, laugher and a small argument here and there. It’s nothing fancy, but we always make some great memories.
I’m sure this year’s holiday celebrations will be even better than the last, and I cannot wait! I love this time of year, not just because of the gifts and decorations, (don’t get me wrong, I love that part) but because I get to spend time creating memories with my awesome family. What’s your favorite part of the holiday season? I’d love to know!

Here’s an “awkward family photo” from
Christmas Eve a few years ago!

20131208-002240.jpg

3 thoughts on “Christmas Cheer

  1. Reading this brings warm fuzzy feelings of joy, peace, and love. My favorite part of the holiday season consists of those random kodak moments. Moments you don’t plan to share nor experience but when you do the realization comes of how important that moment was. Not having school or work as a huge responsibility for a couple weeks will give me time to experience those moments. Thank you for getting me back in the Christmas spirit.

  2. My favorite part about Christmas are the movies and songs that get you in the spirit. My favorite Christmas movie is Elf and I listen to the Christmas station on pandora to ease my nerves.

  3. My favorite part of the holiday season are the movies and music. I love how they make you happy and put you in a better mood. My favorite Christmas movie is Elf and I listen to the Christmas station on Pandora to ease my nerves, especially when studying.

Leave a Reply

